Jenkins + Selenium Error: org.openqa.selenium.firefox.NotConnectedException

Hi all,

A small background : I run my automation suite using Jenkins on a nightly basis. The suite is maintained as a Maven Project. I run ‘mvn site’ to execute the test suite.

I encountered the following error when Latest Firefox version 36 was released and I had to upgrade my selenium jars to the latest version i.e from 2.44.0 to 2.45.0. :-

Firefox_NotConnectedException

The error seen is

org.openqa.selenium.firefox.NotConnectedException: Unable to connect to host 127.0.0.1...

I had promptly downloaded the latest selenium standalone jar 2.45.0 and configured the build path with the latest jar. The scripts were executing successfully while being run individually but while running as a test suite using the ‘mvn site’ command, my execution was failing.

 Solution: Initially I thought that the execution was failing due to some configuration on Jenkins. But later after some debugging I realised that I had not updated pom.xml with the latest selenium version.

<dependency>

<groupId>org.seleniumhq.selenium</groupId>

<artifactId>selenium-server</artifactId>

<version>2.45.0</version>

</dependency>

Next time Selenium releases a new version, I know what to do now! 😀

Regards,

VJ

2 responses to “Jenkins + Selenium Error: org.openqa.selenium.firefox.NotConnectedException

Leave a Reply

